A person who wishes to join the Society shall submit his particulars to the Secretary on a prescribed form [click here]. The Executive Committee shall decide on the application for membership. A copy of the Constitution shall be furnished to every approved member.

The fee and subscriptions payable shall be as follows:

1. Student Member (yearly subscription) : RM 50
2. Ordinary Member (yearly subscription) : RM 100
3. Corporate Member (yearly subscription) : RM 250
4. Life Member (once) : RM 500

Honorary Members may be exempted from the payment of subscription fees subject to the approval of the Executive Committee.

The subscriptions fee shall be determined by the General Meetings of members on recommendation from the Executive Committee from time to time.


Any additional fund required for special purposes may only be raised from members with the consent of the General Meeting of members.

Fees and subscriptions due from members should be paid either by IBG Transfer/cash deposit/cash/PayPal/Credit Card/Debit Card  to the account below:

Bank Account name / Beneficiary: MALAYSIAN TRIBOLOGY SOCIETY


Branch: Kajang

Address: No. 3, Jalan Dato Seri P. Alagendra 1

Postcode: 43000

City: Kajang

State: Selangor

Country: Malaysia

Swift Code: BMMBMYKL (if applicable)

Bank Account Number: 1207-0005635-71-7

Correspondence Bank: CITIBANK NEW YORK

Fees paid by cheque is made payable to:


Department of Mechanical & Materials Engineering

Faculty of Engineering & Built Environment

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

43600 Bangi, Selangor, Malaysia

(Attn. to : Prof. Dr. Jaharah binti A. Ghani)

Go to Online Registration Form.